The Perry Hotel Reycraft room was packed with 38 Rotarians and 30 guests to celebrate the club's 20th Anniversary. Ernie Mainland, one of the clubs original sponsors was in attendance and kicked off the celebration.
8 charter members, Dan Rasmussen, Sean Pollion, Rod Niswander, Jim Kan, Joe Kanine, John Johnson, Jim Connoughton, and Bill Brower were recognized for their 20 year commitment to the club.
The club also recognized six local charities and provided them with a check to help support their mission. Recipients were Lorraine Manary from Char-Em United Way; Christian Smith from YMCA; Matt Berger from Junior Achievement; Grace Ketchum from Camp Daggett; Gail Kloss from Women’s Resource Center; and Pastor Gregory Irwin from Salvation Army.